Return to 32 Ounce Narrow Mouth
Sort By::
Page of 1


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
16 years ain't bad August 19, 2013
Reviewer: robert thomas from driggs, ID United States  
I received this bottle as a gift when I was 16.  I am now 32. I am am known for being very hard on equipment.  This bottle has been through everything.  I have used it a ton, it has been through two year long deployments to Iraq with the Army.  Countless backpacking, rock climbing and camping trips.  I can not tell you how many times it has been left on tail gates and car roofs to be bounced along the highway and then later retrieved in a barrow pit.  Way back when I first got it, one of my buddies actually tried to break it with a hammer-without success.  I think every inch off the bottle has a scratch or dent in it.  Last week I dropped it on the asphalt from waist level and the bottom cracked out.  I was shocked.  I guess all that abuse finally added up.  I can not think of anything else that has lasted me 16 years...especially something only costing 10 bucks.  I am definately going to order a new one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beware when freezing water in it February 7, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Champlin, MN United States  
I thought these things never break...unless I wasnt supposed to put water in it and freeze it, which is what I like to do so I can have cold water all day long. It worked well for months until one day I took it out of my freezer and the whole bottom cracked off. Oops. Thanks for the free shipping though...I'll just buy another!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Staying hydrated and having fun! :) July 13, 2012
Reviewer: Kristen Kleiner from MI United States  
I'm the kind of person who is accident prone, so the narrow mouth is great. Also, I LOVE the  printed graduations! I don't drink nearly as much water as I should and the graduations help to make me more aware of that. I've begun to challenge myself by seeing how many ounces I can consume. This bottle is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE these bottles! Just ordered my 6th & 7th June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Jenni L. from Houston, TX United States  
I've used these Nalgene bottles for 4 years and ordered #5 and #6 to replace two that my husband lost. We have a reverse osmosis and I fill 2 bottles to bring with me to work each day.  They don't make my water taste funky like other bottles.  Like other reviewers I've dropped these so many times and I've never had a problem with any bottle cracking, leaking or the lid breaking.  I stick them in the dishwasher top rack and they are definitely built to last.  Please don't ever discontinue this awesome bottle!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! April 4, 2012
Reviewer: Jessica Tucker from Athens, GA United States  
I had one of these bottles for years. It traveled the world with me and survived tons of abuse. It even survived being run over by a SUV. It did get a small dent it, but was overall perfectly fine. I recently lost mine :( but now I am buying a new one because they are so affordable! I also love that they are BPA free!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough bottle, weak cap September 28, 2011
Reviewer: Mark from Chicago, IL United States  
Was super excited to receive my new bottle recently; however, upon its first dishwashing attempt the cap came out completely melted despite diligence to keep it positioned away from the washer's heat source. So a warning to all buyers--think twice before exposing the cap to your dishwasher; otherwise you may be buying extra caps like me!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this bottle! June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Lauren from MA, United States  
I bought this bottle from Target just because I liked the narrow mouth and it was inexpensive. I loved this water bottle so much that I just ordered a few more so myself and my boyfriend can swap them around when others need to be washed. I LOVE that it's dishwasher safe, and how durable it is because I tend to drop things a lot. I've dropped it several times already and you wouldn't even know it! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Adult Water Bottle April 20, 2011
Reviewer: David M from Portland, OR United States  
I've owned 3 of these bottle for several years.  They are the only bottle I use at home and in the car.  It is very durable, simple, and it never leaks.  It appears they will last pretty much forever.

If there is any drawback at all it is that the round shape allows them to roll easily if they ever get loose in the car.  I would suggest Nalgene offer this same bottle in an oval shape, and perhaps also in a body hugging army surplus canteen style. Such shapes would also be easier to grasp with the hand.  These designs would have their drawbacks too (won't fit in car cup holder, for example), but not only would they be fun variety they could serve special purposes.

Review update:
Duh!  I just noticed they have a canteen style (Oasis).  Will order with Amazon.

Was this review helpful to you?