Return to On the Fly - OTF
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customizable is a Plus February 20, 2015
Reviewer: Mrs. McDonald from Voorhees, NJ United States  
We've had ours for years and they've never leaked when closed properly. Held up well with my kids going from toddler to boy and girl.

The lids for the OTF are tight, which is problematic when it comes to children or people with possible carpal tunnel wrists (like me). My kids can open it well enough, but it's a lot of effort to get them to close it properly without tipping it over while trying to get it closed without spilling.

About the mold. That only ever happen to 1 of my husband's bottles, which had the older generation stoppers. The new ones don't seem to have that problem for me. I do soak the lids in the Dawn Bleach Alternative dish soap with super hot water. That might be something to try.

If you, as a customer, need a replacement part but it's not being sold, contact them. Their customer service has been AMAZING thus far for me.

PS. Your character limit is frustrating, Nalgene.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, but..... January 20, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Grand Island, NE United States  
I really like my OTF lid, but the black spots that appear on the rubber stopper absolutely gross me out.  I only use it for water, and wash it regularly. Why doesn't Nalgene sell replacement stoppers?  I will not spend the money on another top, just for a rubber stopper that will turn black in 3 months. I have been a customer for over a decade, and this is the first time I have been disappointed in your product Nalgene.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cap and bottle don't line up August 25, 2014
Reviewer: Chris from United States  
This bottle would be 5 stars & great if it weren't for one big flaw. The designers put in  a nice thumb indent and a narrow flat back where the measurements are that would make it comfortable to hold and drink from no matter what your hand size or which hand you favor. The execution is the problem because the threads for the cap, made in China, and those of the bottle, made in the US, don't match up correctly thus defeating the design. The cap is exactly 3/4" off to the right of where it should be. I know this because there is an arrow pointing to where the center of the drinking spout should be exactly in the middle of the thumb indent on the shrink wrap that's covering the bottle portion when you receive it. (I'd insert a picture if I could.) The result is that while you can still use it one-handed (sort of), it's no longer comfortable to hold and drink from for my small hand.
Otherwise, it's fine and doesn't leak.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bottles - dependable December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Doc Wally from grand Blanc, MI United States  
I have 4 OTF bottles that I use daily. From taking to the office to hiking, cutting firewood, etc. I love them, they never leak and take a beating. Also my wife has two that she uses at home daily - no problems whatsoever with our 6 OTF bottles. No "mold" or leaking of the rubber stoppers on any of our bottles. I wash them every month or so. Oh yeah I guess maybe the one fault is that they don't fill themselves!!! lol

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE but so sad. October 21, 2013
Reviewer: Courtney Costa from Portsmouth, VA United States  
I love this bottle. I have the red cap one. The only time I've had it spill is because I had it open when knocking it over. At first had a hard time open and closing but now after using it so much. Its very easy. I'm sad because I just saw today that the rubber stopper on the inside of the cap has spots of mold. I don't want to have to buy a new bottle. PLEASE make replaceable rubber stoppers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, but October 11, 2013
Reviewer: Jeramie Jones from Los Angeles , CA United States  
We own about 6 Nalgene bottles 3 of witch are the OTF bottles. I've had to buy replacement caps due to the fact that the rubber stopper on the inside always develops black spots , despite the fact that I wash it every day. I wish that replacement rubber stoppers were available .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It was great - until it started leaking December 13, 2012
Reviewer: Clay Harris from Duluth, GA United States  
I really like the overall look, feel, and operation of the bottle.  It's great.  The metal lock came off a couple times, but that was an easy fix.  The problem I have now however is that the bottle leaks around the threads, where the top connects to the bottle.  I work in IT - spilling water is not an option, and this used to be my nearly accident-proof bottle.  Not anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Durable & Perfect Size November 15, 2012
Reviewer: Megan Noel Rhea from Houston, TX United States  
I recently bought this bottle in pink for a Haiti trip. It fit seamlessly in every bag and was literally thrown around by a bunch of kids and did not leak once! LOVE this bottle and it's pink! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
does the job August 9, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Texas  
I've read many reviews that the OTF is a bit hard to press shut, especially with one hand. At first this was true to me, but after many uses I have been able to both open and close this water bottle with just one hand.
This is my first Nalgene water bottle, and it's been great. Like all Nalgenes, this water bottle is near indestructible. Although the other day, the metal hasp popped out but I was easily able to pop it back in.
i recently ordered the 32 oz wide mouth Nalgene water bottle only because I drink a lot of water and a 16 oz was just not enough for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs a little work March 2, 2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Cleveland, TN United States  
I used to have the OTG, and it did leak everywhere. The OTF does not leak and that is great,but it also does not shut properly. I have to use a great deal of force to get it to shut,which is not cool. It is supposed to be easy to use, with one hand on a bicycle. There is just no way I could do that with this bottle.Pros- now bpa free and leak proof. Cons-will not open or shut easily. If they just fix the locking mechanism the lid would be perfect! Although, for now I would recommend their narrow mouth bottle, that seems to be the best deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items