Return to OTG - On The Go
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
hard to open the top February 17, 2014
Reviewer: andrew heard from Tasmania, Australia  
I bought two OTG bottles for cycling. One the top is easy to flip up, the other it is often very hard to flip up. This is frustrating and potentially dangerous. It can't be operator error given both bottles are identical, just a slight different in manufacturing. Anyone got a suggestion? I've tried flipping the top a LOT of times to loosen it up but its still far harder than the 2nd bottle.

I'd give the bottle 5 stars if the catch worked properly on BOTH bottles.

Unrelated observation but why doesn't the silly registration page have countries other than US, Canada & PR listed? I live in Australia and only option was to fake an address so I could add a review here. duh

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A FREE OTG replacement! YIPPEE! August 10, 2013
Reviewer: jane-o from Medford, OR United States  
While researching a replacement for the OTG my son gave me for my birthday 5 years ago, I saw in your answer to one of the comments that all I had to do was send a pic of the broken plastic on the lid and I'd get a new one!  YAY!!!  I love my Nalgene OTG and use it everyday.  And I plan to buy another one as well.  thanks Nalgene for standing behind your products.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not dishwasher safe June 7, 2013
Reviewer: Margatrusion from Meridian, ID United States  
Why make a dishwasher safe bottle when it doesn't fit in the top rack? Mine melted on the bottom rack, outside edge (away from heating unit). Also, the plastic on the cap will crack & break after a while. Had mine for ~ 3-4 years and it just broke.

Note from Nalgene: Haven't heard of an OTG bottle melting before, the max temp of Tritan is over 200 degrees Fahrenheit.  As to the cracking top all Nalgene products are guaranteed for life, just send us a picture to webmaster@nalgene-outdoor.com with your shipping address and we'll send you a new one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic water bottle March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Amber from Tacoma, WA United States  
LOVE this water bottle! However I put it in the freezer to chill my water quickly, forgot about it and left it in there overnight so it exploded. Other than that it took two years of abuse and held up great. Went into REI to get a new one and they didn't have any more; good thing I looked on here for a new one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
rubber "button" on the lid February 7, 2012
Reviewer: Stephen from Leesville, SC United States  
I love this bottle. It's my first sports bottle of any quality. I am not necessarily an athletic person but I am always working outside on a number of things and this bottle keeps up with the abuse I throw @ it. But I have to know what is the reason for the rubber "button" thing on the lid. I have tried to figure it out and for the life of me I cannot. Please satisfy my curiosity! What is that rubber button on the lid?!?!?!
- Nalgene - Great to hear you love our bottle.  As to the TPE button, it forms the seal around the inside of spout, kind of like a gasket.  Other than that it's cosmetic. - Nalgene -

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bottle! January 8, 2012
Reviewer: Brian from Lincoln, NE United States  
I've had this bottle for nearly 3 years and it's still going strong! It's followed me to work and school almost every day. It's survived several road trips. It's even survived many very drunken nights; and it didn't even have a hangover the next day!

I would buy it again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thumbs Up! October 26, 2011
Reviewer: Tami F from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
I bought a couple of these for biking at the beginning of the summer, and couldn't be more pleased. I find them easy to open with one hand while on my bike, and love that the mouth of the bottle is wide enough to easily add ice to my drinks.
I haven't had any problems with caps melting or breaking. I have also not had issues with the bottles leaking, because I do not put them in bags with other items when they are not empty.

These OTG bottles are great, and have essentially replaced all my other Nalgene water bottles. They're so convenient, I almost never leave home without one :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cap will break! August 22, 2011
Reviewer: Daniel Casey from Coral Springs, FL United States  
Clean taste, but the hinge will crack just by opening it with normal force.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love it, but . . . . July 20, 2011
Reviewer: Janice Black from Boise, ID United States  
I've been using this style of water bottle for several years now, and it is my favorite by far. I like how easy it is to add ice, and how it feels the same as drinking from a regular cup (as opposed to having to suck on something or squirt water into my mouth).  My favorite feature is that it can be carried by just slipping one finger through the loop.  My job is giving garden tours, and I have one of these bottles with me at all times.
   That said, I will agree with the reviewer who said that this style has a tendency to come open in backpacks. My daughter has soaked her school papers in this manner many times. I think it happens when something in the backpack presses the lever, but it is also true that the fastener becomes more and more loose in time.
    Yes, the flip-top will eventually break in time. This has finally happened to most of mine. I came to this site hoping to be able to purchase replacement caps, but apparently they are not available.

****All Nalgene products are guaranteed.  If one breaks contact us at customer_service@nalgene.com and we will send out a replacement.****

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, wet again! July 9, 2011
Reviewer: Chad Walker from Fraser, MI United States  
If you buy this bottle DO NOT put it in backpack or bag of any sort as you will be sorry! I've had the cap open without warning on several occasions and soak everything in the immediate vicinity much to my dismay. I also own 3 narrow mouth bottles that have performed without incident for years (one even had the cap partially melted in the dishwasher). I bought this bottle with that kind of quality in mind and sadly, I was let down. The name "on-the-go" should be renamed "on-your-clothes", because that's how your water will end up when the cap pops loose and drenches you and your backpack!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items